“Promise Fulfilled” by author Fikre Tolossa, Ph.D., is a script in verse about the life and teachings of Jesus Christ.

“Promise Fulfilled”, an epic rhyming piece dramatizing the life of Jesus Christ with a unique focus on the role of the Ethiopian Empire in biblical history. “Promise Fulfilled” is the creation of published author Fikre Tolossa, Ph.D., an Ethiopian-born poet and playwright currently professor of humanities at Lincoln University in Oakland, Calif., Who received his doctorate in comparative literature at the University of Bremen. , where he taught literature until he settled in the United States. Professor Tolossa is the author of numerous literary and historical books and articles, including “Heaven to Eden”, a dramatic philosophical verse epic composed in the tradition of Dante, Goethe and Milton. Some of his works have been included in anthologies of Nobel Laureates and some of the world’s leading figures, including Gabriel Garcia Marquez and Javier Pérez de Cuéllar, the fifth Secretary-General of the United Nations. Some of his plays have been published and performed in Germany, the United States and Ethiopia. He has two collections of poems in the German language, most of which have been transmitted by renowned German actors on Radio Bremen, Germany.

This book is an epic rhyming verse drama about the life and teaching of the Lord Jesus Christ from his humble birth on earth until his victorious ascension into heaven. It also highlights his three-and-a-half-year stay in Ethiopia between the ages of twenty-two and twenty-five. He claims that the wise men of the East who brought gifts to the baby Jesus guided by a star were none other than twelve Ethiopian kings whose ancestors had awaited the birth of the Messiah for two thousand years. The Bible does not mention where or how in Egypt Jesus, Mary and Joseph lived. This book does, based on ancient Ethiopian documents. It depicts his childhood life in the Ethiopian community of Amarna, Egypt, and on the banks of the Nile. He argues that Ruth, King David’s great-grandmother, and his mother, Adolia, were all Ethiopians living in Moab at that time. It reveals that six of Jesus ‘apostles, including Bartholomew, Matthew, and Thomas, had preached to the Ethiopians shortly after Jesus’ ascension.

“Promise Fulfilled” is suitable for stage performance, movie animation, opera and reading pleasure.

Published by Christian Faith Publishing, Fikre Tolossa, the new Ph.D. book is a great choice for students passionate about Christian history.

See a synopsis of “Promise Fulfilled” on Youtube.

Consumers can purchase “Promise Fulfilled” at traditional brick and mortar bookstores, or online at Amazon.com, Apple iTunes Store, or Barnes and Noble.

For additional information or inquiries about “Promise Fulfilled”, contact Christian Faith Publishing’s Media Department at 866-554-0919.

Share the article on social media or by email:

Source link

About Victoria Rothstein

Check Also

Netflix announces new TV series and movies coming in October

And as the colder weather sets in in the months to come, more of us …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *